Visitar URL original
NotebooksSkip to content

Notebooks

Notebooks are available on Enterprise and Pro plans

Notebooks allow you to collect and manage multiple queries related to your application's metrics and performance data.

Within a single notebook, you can store multiple queries that examine different aspects of your system - each with its own specific filters, time ranges, and data aggregations. You can build comprehensive dashboards or analysis workflows by grouping related queries together.

You need to enable Observability Plus to use Notebooks since you need run queries.

You can use notebooks to organize and save your queries. Each notebook is a collection of queries that you can keep personal or share with your team.

  1. From Observability in your dashboard sidebar, click Notebooks from the left navigation of the Observability Overview page
  2. Edit the notebook name by clicking the pencil icon on the top left of the default title which uses your username and created date and time.
  1. From the Notebooks page, click the Create Notebook button or select an existing Notebook
  2. Click the + icon to open the query builder and build your query
  3. Edit the query name by clicking the pencil icon on the top left of the default query title
  4. Select the most appropriate view for your query: line chart, volume chart, table or big number
  5. Once you're happy with your query results, save it by clicking Save
  6. Your query is now available in your notebook
  1. From the Notebooks page, select an existing Notebook
  2. Click the three-dot menu on the top-right corner of a query, and select Delete Query. This action is permanent and cannot be undone.
  1. From the Notebooks page, select the Notebook you'd like to delete from the list
  2. Click the three-dot menu on the top-right corner of the notebook, and select Delete notebook. This action is permanent and cannot be undone.

You can create 2 types of notebooks.

  • Personal Notebooks: Only the creator can view them.
  • Team Notebooks: All team members can view them, except members with the Billing or Pro Viewer role.

When created, notebooks are personal by default. You can use the Share with team button to turn them to Team Notebooks for collaboration. When shared, team members with the Owner, Member, or Developer role can modify, add, or remove content within the notebook. Team members with other roles can't change a Team Notebook.

With the Owner, Member, or Developer role, you have complete control over your Personal Notebooks and your team's Team Notebooks. You can add new queries, edit existing ones, remove individual queries, or delete the entire notebook if it's no longer needed.

Last updated February 27, 2026

Was this helpful?

supported.